Ylioppilastutkintolautakunta
Ylioppilastutkintolautakunta
YLIOPPILASTUTKINTOLAUTAKUNTA
Studentexamensnämnden

The Matriculation Examination Board Office


Postal address:

The Matriculation Examination Board
P.O. Box 380
FI-00531 Helsinki
FINLAND

Visiting address:

Hakaniemenranta 6
00530 HELSINKI

Opening hours: 8:00–16:15 on weekdays

Telephone (exchange): +358 295 338 200

E-mail: lautakunta@ylioppilastutkinto.fi

 

The office does not currently allow visitors due to the coronavirus situation.

 

Hotline

Guidance for general upper secondary schools: +358 295 338 230 (from 13:00 to 15:00)

  • concerning exam enrolment
  • for principals, school secretaries and student advisors
  • concerning urgent matters related to exam days
  • on Matriculation Examination results
  • regarding requests for information verification
  • regarding questions on exam answers and requests for administrative review

In non-urgent matters, please contact us through E-mail at: lautakunta@ylioppilastutkinto.fi

Regarding special needs arrangements, call directly the examination secretary responsible for the arrangements in question (contact details below).

 


Guidance for Matriculation Examination candidates and guardians: +358 295 338 231 (from 13:00 to 15:00)

  • concerning viewing one’s exam answers, see instructions (in Finnish)
  • concerning requests for administrative reviews, see instructions (in Finnish)
  • on retaking of exams, see blog entry (in Finnish)
  • concerning ordering of facsimiles or translations of certificates, see Orders (in Finnish)

Matriculation Examination candidates and guardians are advised to contact primarily their own general upper secondary school. Enrolment in Matriculation Examination exams takes place through one’s own general upper secondary school.

Contact the board through E-mail at: lautakunta@ylioppilastutkinto.fi

 

The composition of the board can be found under the section Information on the Matriculation Examination (in Finnish).

In case of problems related to the Abitti system, please contact the Abitti help desk (more information in Finnish).

 

General Secretary

Ms. Tiina Tähkä
General Secretary
tiina.tahka@ylioppilastutkinto.fi

  • Media contacts
  • Co-operation with interest groups
  • Overall responsibility for the Matriculation Examination

Examination Secretaries

Ms. Anna Hatva-Jokinen
Examination Secretary
anna.hatva-jokinen@ylioppilastutkinto.fi

  • Exams in the second national language and foreign languages
  • Exams in Finnish and Swedish as a second language

Ms. Elina Jäntti
Examination Secretary
elina.jantti@ylioppilastutkinto.fi

  • Exams in mother tongue and literature, religion, ethics, philosophy, history and social studies

Ms. Outi Talvitie
Examination Secretary
outi.talvitie@ylioppilastutkinto.fi

  • Exams in psychology, physics, chemistry, biology, geography, health education, and mathematics

Ms. Tiia Kiuru
Examination Secretary
tiia.kiuru@ylioppilastutkinto.fi
+358 295 338 214

  • Statements on dyslexia
  • Special arrangements (dyslexia)

Mr. Markku Rytkönen
Examination Secretary
markku.rytkonen@ylioppilastutkinto.fi
+358 295 338 205

  • Medical statements and certificates
  • Special arrangements (illness, disability, difficult life situation)
  • Matriculation Examination candidates with hearing-impairment

Ms. Hannele Suominen
Examination Secretary
hannele.suominen@ylioppilastutkinto.fi
+358 295 338 208 (Mon–Wed)

  • HR administration
  • Special arrangements (exam participants speaking a foreign language)
  • Matters relating to the right to participate in the exams in Finnish or Swedish as a second language


Registry Coordinators

Ms. Maarit Elomaa
Coordinator
maarit.elomaa@ylioppilastutkinto.fi

  • Transmission of enrolment information
  • Orders of registry excerpts
  • Registry information

Ms. Marita Snabb
Coordinator
marita.snabb@ylioppilastutkinto.fi

  • Transmission of enrolment information
  • Orders of registry excerpts
  • Registry information


Information Services and Communications

Mr. Robin Lundell
Senior Specialist
robin.lundell@ylioppilastutkinto.fi

  • Communications
  • Digital transactions
  • Customer service in Swedish

Ms. Virpi Britschgi
Senior Specialist
virpi.britschgi@ylioppilastutkinto.fi

  • Digital transactions
  • Communications
  • Research and publication permits
  • Archives

Mr. Alex Hellsten
Actuary
alex.hellsten@ylioppilastutkinto.fi

  • Statistics
  • Distribution of grades

Mr. Matti Lattu
Senior Specialist
matti.lattu@ylioppilastutkinto.fi

  • Digital exam environment, The Abitti Service

Mr. Thomas Vikberg
Senior Specialist
thomas.vikberg@ylioppilastutkinto.fi

  • Digital exam environment
  • Customer service in Swedish
  • The Examina Service

Mr. Erik Lindroos
Coordinator
erik.lindroos@ylioppilastutkinto.fi

  • Exam in oral language proficiency
  • The Examina Service

Orders of certificates and exam answers, payment transactions

Mr. Hannes Honkanen
Coordinator
hannes.honkanen@ylioppilastutkinto.fi

  • Orders of certificate facsimiles
  • Orders of certificate translations

Mr. Jussi Turunen
Coordinator
jussi.turunen@ylioppilastutkinto.fi

  • Fees
  • Travel cost reimbursements
  • Exam answer facsimiles, showing of exam answers

Ms. Tuula Kankainen
Financial Management Specialist
tuula.kankainen@ylioppilastutkinto.fi

  • Matriculation Examination fees
  • Invoices


Logistics, material orders and access control

Mr. Olli Leino
Coordinator
olli.leino@ylioppilastutkinto.fi

  • Mailing
  • Material orders
  • Logistics

Mr. Tomi Laaksonen
Coordinator
tomi.laaksonen@ylioppilastutkinto.fi

  • Access control
  • Safety